[Solved] Rosbot-stm32-firmware build failed

Hello. I am a student studying ROS using rosbot 2.0.

I am following the page below.

If I proceed with the PlatformIO: build, it fails because there is no ImuDriver.h file.

But ImuDriver.h does exist.

How can I fix it?

Thanks for reading.

Hi Chokings,
adding new mbed_lib.json file will solve your problem.

obraz

Just imput there this lines:

{
    "name":"imu-driver",
    "macros":[],
    "config":{}
}

obraz

Best regards,
Paweł

1 Like

Thank you very much for your reply.

Build completed successfully.

However, when I start upload using PlatformIO: Upload, an error occurs and the upload fails.

How can I solve it?

Thank you!

Hi,
I have a better solution for you. You can use stm32loader, which should be ready to run on your rosbot.
All you need is firmware.bin file you can find there:
<dir/to/pio/workspace>/.pio/build/core2_diff/firmware.bin

You just need to :

1. Use PlatformIO: Build

2. Replace the firmware.bin file with the one that already exist on the robot (e.g. using sftp). In my case, this is what the robot home directory looks like:

obraz

1. Type ./flash_firmware.sh - using this command you will run a script which will flash the firmware with stm32loader.

After a little while:
obraz

I hope this solution suits you. If you have any questions/troubles, do not hesitate to ask.

Best regards,
Paweł

1 Like

Thanks for the easy way.

./flash_firmware.sh can flash the firmware.

However, when roslaunch rosbot_ekf all.launch is executed, the same error message is repeated.

I modified the code to publish pwm.

https://github.com/pkowalsk1/rosbot-stm32-firmware/commit/928b7299a0f90a3c260a1074dcc8eca84a148c2e

How can I solve this?

thank you.

Hi,
can you tell me about which ROS and Ubuntu image version you are using? Are you sure you have the latest version of rosbot_ekf and rosbot_description packages?

Best regards,
Paweł

1 Like

Hi,

I downloaded it from the link below.

Thank you.

Hi chokings,